Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Maybe I'm just stupid, or maybe I don't travel enough... but I didn't know that if you booked a cheap hotel on the internet using a bargain website, thus paying a lower rate, then that means the hotel will give you cut-rate service... since you're not giving them as much money as they would normally get if you booked the room directly from them.

I don't mean to complain, but the hotel gave us the very worst room they could... it was noisy... and a few things weren't working in it. So, I decided to work my charms on some of the girls at the front desk... to no avail. But finally a nice little Christian chick took pity on me and moved me and Philip to a business man's suite... without upping the rate. I guess the squeaky wheel does get the grease. And Jesus' gal got a nice tip.

I forgot to mention last night that I saw a great movie on PBS... called BROTHER TO BROTHER. The description (I lifted from netflix.com) reads: Opposites sometimes do attract, such as when an elderly homeless man named Richard (Roger Robinson), who was a literary legend of the Harlem Renaissance of the 1920s, befriends gay art student Perry (Anthony Mackie). The upshot is that Perry learns that the daunting challenges he faces in the early 21st century are not too far removed from the hurdles Richard had to surmount in the early 20th century.

I fuckin' loved it. If it sounds like you might enjoy it... rent or buy it... or check your local listings for it.

That was Monday, June 20th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-06-20

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!