Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Since this was our last day in Hattiesburg, we had to check-out of the hotel this morning. So, I went along with Philip on his satellite dish installations today.

At one of his jobs he fell off of his ladder! He scraped up his hands and arm... and has a big bruise on his side, my poor baby.

We finally drove back to Alabama. The cats were all alive... and even though Philip emptied the litter box just a couple of days ago, it was over-flowing... feces was everywhere. The kittens obviously were batting it around.

Speaking of filth... John Waters' A DIRTY SHAME had come in on dvd from netflix.com. Philip and I watched it. It was along par with CRY-BABY... not one of my favorites. It had its moments... and I certainly appreciated the writing... but his newer films (with a few exceptions) tend to lack direction (in my opinion). It was very kewl to see Jackie Hoffman (who I've met through Jeff/Varla in NYC). The main premise (a woman become highly sexual after a head injury) was totally lifted from a Varla show we did in the early 90's called "Knocked Up!"... which I'm certain Mr. Waters saw clips of. I'm not saying he stole our idea... I'm suggesting that it might've inspired him to take that scenario and run with it. That's kewl. Either that or great (filthy) minds truly do think alike. Lord knows his films (especially the early ones) inspired my early Varla films. I can only hope that we were able to repay the cosmic-favor.

That was Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-06-22

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!