Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I hardly ever mention taking the kitties out on the island to let them run around... but I do that as often as the weather allows. I should also mention our seven little fuzzy children because they are a major factor in a potential vacation we're trying to go on later this year with my dear friend Barry (a.k.a. Chris Harding).

We've never left the cats for longer than a few days. We haven't had to. But Barry and his ex (Nelson) have invited us to go on a Caribbean cruise in late-September/early-October (which incidentally would mark the five-year anniversary from when Barry and I went to Eastern Europe to shoot footage for Pueris Collection # 30). Philip and I both really want to go. Neither of us have ever been on a cruise. And it would be awesome to hang-out with Barry again. But what do we do with 7 cats for 10 days?!

We've experimented with several different kinds of food and water dispensers... small ones for cats, large ones for dogs. They always find a way to knock them over, rendering them useless.

We've considered putting them all in a kennel... but that would be torturous for them. They hate being pent up in small spaces... I can't imagine doing it for 10 hours much less 10 days.

Our only option is to get someone to come and look after them. But living way out in the country limits our options. We only really have one friend (who lives nearly an hour away) who could do that... and it would be a supreme inconvenience to him. So I don't want to ask him to take on that responsibility.

Any suggestions, fair readers?

When Philip returned from his several days in Mississippi (working and visiting his parents) he and I drove into Mobile to have dinner and browse the digital cameras at Best Buy. Jeez, this dude who helped us out was SO FUCKIN' CUTE. Would Denny's spirit turn over in his grave if I offered most of my inheritance to this male-beauty for an indecent proposal?!

:-)

Speaking of Denny. I'm starting to feel more and more at-peace with his passing. Yes, it will take a very long time to come-to-terms with it fully. But the major crying-jags seem to have subsided. But that could totally change next time I hear Josh Groban on the radio!

Philip and I watched TEAM AMERICA: WORLD POLICE on dvd from netflix.com... and it was hilarious. If you like "South Park" you would probably enjoy this (very adult) puppet-populated action-flick.

And my final thought before I went to sleep tonight... I cannot believe tomorrow will mark my fourth anniversary with Philip! We are so, so blessed.

That's my Thursday, June 30th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-06-30

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!