Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I emailed my sister to find out how my father's hip replacement surgery went on Monday. She wrote back saying that it went fine. I wrote back saying that I was glad to hear it... and to let "Jimmy" (it's hard for me to call him "daddy" since he and I don't really have a relationship) know that I was thinking of him. My sister wrote back to tell me that she didn't feel comfortable mentioning me to him... because "it would bring up all kinds of questions".

I hate being the uncomfortable subject in the family. I kind of assumed that since they mention Jimmy to me casually (quite frequently) that I was also mentioned casually to him (or his side of the family, which I never really related to, sadly). But now I see that is not the case.

I know my mother, my sister and her husband (the current one and the ex) and eldest niece and nephew, my brother and his ex and their kids don't have any problem with me. My maternal uncle, aunt and cousins still communicate with me via email. They've always been very excited to see (or hear from) me and Philip. I suppose I should count myself very lucky for having a loving immediate-family.

But even though my odd mentality and strange choices have given me the role of he-who-is-not-mentioned (at least on one side of the family) it's difficult for me to accept it... although I certainly acknowledge that I have created that scenario (at least in-part).

But I still hate it.

Thank goodness BEYOND THE VALLEY OF THE DOLLS came on the Fox Movie Channel tonight. There are some valuable life-lessons in that film, lemme tell ya. Thank you, Roger Ebert, for writing that screenplay!

:-)

And that was Wednesday, June 29th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-06-29

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!