Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I worked on transferring my diary to the new URL all day.

Philip got offered another couple of jobs near Hattiesburg, so he went to Mississippi to do those. He's gonna stay at his mom's in Columbia instead of getting a hotel room.

I watched the first part of ABC's mini-series "Empire" which (poorly) retells the events surrounding the assassination of Julius Cesar. The sets and costumes are fun to watch... however this is the first time I've ever seen men wear long pants under their togas! Please tell me the conservative climate of the nation is even re-designing history's wardrobe!

I also saw a very good documentary called "We Are Dad" about two gay men who have taken in several kids with H.I.V. as foster children... since those babies are the least desirable and thus difficult to place in traditional mother-father homes. But even though they can become foster parents, the state of Florida will not let these men actually adopt the kids... because they are gay. I suppose I shouldn't expect less idiocy from a state where Jeb Bush is governor. Despite all this religious-prejudice, these men are excellent parents and their kids are very happy. If you are interested in this, check out lethimstay.com.

That was my Tuesday, June 28th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-06-28

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!