Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I forgot to mention that we watched two awesome documentaries on Logo yesterday... "Paragraph 175" which told of the law that Nazis used to persecute homosexuals along with Jews back during the holocaust... and "Butch Mystique" about masculine Lesbians.

Today is my acquaintence and pen-pal Larry S's birthday. He took Philip and I out to eat (at Petunia's) a year or two ago back when we lived in New Orleans.

Today I watched VARSITY BLUES while on the treadmill. Sure James Van Der Beek and Paul Walker (yummy) are super-cute... but Scott Caan was lookin' extra adorable in this football flick.

On the otherwise uninteresting ABC mini-series "Empire" a new character popped up who looks like he'll demand some of my attention... Marcus Agrippa, played by the stunning stud Christopher Egan. Please Lord, show him shirtless.

Later I saw THE CURSE OF THE WEREWOLF (the one from 1961) which had a cute Oliver Reed (before that silly moustache he grew for WOMEN IN LOVE). Mr. Reed happened to be in the very first movie I videotaped off of television back when I was 9 or so... BURNT OFFERINGS.

Later I saw a silent film starring Lon Chaney, Sr. called HE WHO GETS SLAPPED (which incidentally is the first film to feature the MGM lion at the beginning) a twisted tale of a scientist who becomes a clown after a series of crushing disappointments. His clown-character is called "He" and it's safe to say that He who laughs last, laughs best.

That was Tuesday, July 12, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-07-12

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!