Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

After work, Philip took me into Mobile to get a hair-cut at a salon that our friend Scott suggested to us. After trimming off my split-ends (I haven't had a proper hair-cut in over a year) I looked just like Johnny Depp's version of Willy Wonka. But my bob is blond, not brunette... which, I suppose, makes me look more like Annasophia Robb as Violet Beauregarde.

:-)

Philip and I had an early Middle-Eastern dinner at Jerusalem Cafe. It was yummy... and we liked the atmosphere. The swarthy waiter was pretty cute (and friendly), too.

Later we watched BEYOND THE SEA on dvd (from netflix.com) and it was amazing! The story was well-told and artistic. The musical scenes were delightful. Kevin Spacey can sing okay (and who doesn't appreciate him as an actor?). And little William Ullrich (as the young Bobby Darin) did a most amazing job... especially in the final dance number. If you like that kind of music or are interested in a highly-creative biography flick... rent or buy it! Philip and I were both astonished at how much we enjoyed it.

That was Wednesday, July 27th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-07-27

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!