Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I saw STEAM: THE TURKISH BATH on Logo today. Someone gave me the dvd a long time ago and I just never got around to seeing it... but I'm glad I finally did. I really liked it.

I haven't been watching "The Real Wold: Austin" but I was flipping channels and saw the scene where Danny found out that his mother had died... and he started crying uncontrollably and fell into Nehemiah's arms. Ohhh, that was very moving (totally brought me back to when Denny died in May). Danny's poisnant quote (paraphrased) which perfectly illustrates the grief felt when a loved-one dies: "everyone wants to be there for you and talk to you, but the only person you want to talk to is the one person you can't talk to anymore." I might have to start watching this season.

And speaking of MTV series, Philip and I watched the first episode of "Trailer Fabulous" and thoroughly enjoyed it! Maybe it's our white-trash roots? Maybe it's that adorable singer-turned-host, Brooks Buford?

Philip and I also hung up the new curtains in our freshly-painted bedroom tonight. We're getting closer and closer to the renovation-finish-line!

Jon Stewart (from "The Daily Show") is so fuckin' brilliant. I wish he was the president. Bill Maher could be his vice-president?

Those are my experiences and thoughts for Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-08-03

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!