Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip and I said good-bye to Miss Chris, then sent her on her way. She reiterated her profound gratitude for treating her to a little vacation.

We then all checked out of the Beau Rivage. Here are two more pix... this image is of the pool from our window (looking down). And here is a pic of the sky from our window (looking out and toward the left).

Philip and I went to the Biloxi mall one more time and blew a little cash at Abercrombie & Fitch... then we drove BACK to the Beau Rivage and had another yummy lunch at Caf� Jardin. I had the meatloaf (forget I ever said I was a vegetarian) with the smoked Gouda macaroni and cheese. Oi!

The cats were very happy to see us when we finally got home. And we loved "Six Feet Under", "Entourage" and "The Comeback" on HBO. "Weeds" on Showtime was pretty hilarious and though-provoking, too... not to mention the homoerotic kissing scene (and jumping-on-the-bed-in-his-underwear clip) of Justin Chatwin.

So now I must pay respects to "Queer as Folk" which I have been very vocal to insult all these years Philip has made me watch it. Since the last episode aired tonight I will confess... it wasn't nearly as painful to watch as I expressed in my diary (methinks I did protest too much). I guess aside from wishing it would've been less formulaic and more interestingly written, what irritated me most about what I saw on the show were the parts that I related to the most. So even though I don't consider myself a typical-fag and even though I'm not a bar-whore (alright, alright... even though I'm not a bar-whore ANYMORE)... I admit it had a truthful resonance which I will no longer deny. And the fact that it dealt with important issues (even though it did so in a laundry-list fashion) should also be commended. I also enjoyed watching the actors and actresses act. So there. Cheers to the queers.

And that was Sunday, August 7th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-08-07

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!