Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I watched THE BLUE LAGOON (the one from 1980, not 1949... although I've seen and enjoyed both) on Showtime today. And lemme just say... that Christopher Atkins sure was a pretty young man (he should invent an Atkins' diet... oh well, nevermind).

I also saw a fascinating documentary called "Bride Kidnapping of Kyrgyzstan". Even though it's illegal, it is a rampant tradition. Bizarre.

Philip and I watched PRICK UP YOUR EARS on Logo, which I haven't seen since my college days (and Philip had never seen, but he loved it). You young folks should brush up on your Joe-Orton-reading.

Later, after Philip went to sleep I watched SUMMER LOVERS (which again, took me back to the carefree days of my youth) before crawling into bed and joining Philip in dreamland on this Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-08-02

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!