Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Before Philip woke up I watched an episode of "Art of the Western World" on PBS... and was turned-on to the phrase, "the sleep of reason produces monsters". It so applies to the world today... especially our country's ruling administration.

Aside from our regular weekend errands and chores, Philip and I watched a star-studded low-budget experimental suspense flick (which was beyond deliberately artsy... perhaps irritatingly so) called HOTEL on dvd (from netflix.com). But kudos to Max Beesely for the full-frontal (erect, perhaps?) death scene. We now officially forgive you for being in GLITTER. (Just kiddin'... I've never seen GLITTER. Or have I?!)

:-)

We also watched WHAT EVER HAPPENED TO BABY JANE? (also on dvd, but I happened to own this one... the 1961 version, not the 1991 made-for-tv remake... which was just as enjoyable, but in a totally different way). Philip had never seen it and I was happy to introduce this classic horror (or black comedy... depending on what you find funny or horrific... or both).

Later we watched Woody Allen's wonderful LOVE AND DEATH on dvd from netflix.com. We had both seen bits and pieces of it over the years, but it was nice to see the entire thing.

That was Saturday, August 20th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-08-20

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!