Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

When Philip and I woke up we watched THE GRASS HARP on television. I don't think I've seen it since I first saw it at the New Orleans film festival way back in 1994 or 1995. I love the quotes from it... "love is a chain of love" and "the wind is us". It's also so kewl seeing Sissy Spacek and Piper Laurie together (besides in CARRIE).

But today was all about the series finale of "Six Feet Under". As of last week there were so many conflicts that I was afraid the makers of the show would be unable to tie everything up satisfactorily. But, oh, they did. This is the best television series I've ever had the pleasure of watching. The concept, the writing, the cast... consistently top-notch. And the ending was perfect. And for a show about dealing with death and trying to live despite death (of people, relationships, ideas)... that's saying something. I hope everyone buys the entire series on dvd and watches it. It is of the caliber that all (intelligent) entertainment should shoot for.

That was Sunday, August 21st, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-08-21

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!