Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Before Philip woke up I saw a documentary about Joan Crawford (who we just saw in WHAT EVER HAPPENED TO BABY JANE?)... and one of her adopted daughters says she's not the monster she was made-out to be in MOMMY DEAREST. I'm glad to know that. Either way, she's so much fun to watch on screen.

I also saw a PBS documentary called "The Quilt Makers of Gee's Bend" which is about a group of women (descendants of slaves) from a small town in Alabama who have made some amazing quilts... awesome abstract forms. Check out the book of photography which showcases these gorgeous fabric-collages.

Philip and I drove to my home-town of St. Francisville, Louisiana today to lend my mom a dvd player and some dvd's. I was so afraid she wouldn't be able to learn how to work it... but she did just fine.

:-)

I should note that since my brother's divorce, he's getting back into physical shape. He's almost high-school-era hot again!

Philip and I drove right back to Alabama (3 1/2 hours away) since Philip has to work early tomorrow morning.

That was my Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-08-23

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!