Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip and I got very unrestful sleep, having his parents (and one of his dad's sitters) over. We decided that we had to get them back to Mississippi. The only way to do that is to bring our generator to Philip's mom's house and hook it to her air-conditioner so they can not have heat strokes. They have gas to cook with (as do we), so that's not a problem.

Philip and I drove to Mobile to get some gasoline to make the trip (and to fill tanks for the generator) and while driving by a long line of other people waiting for fuel, a lady in her big SUV rammed into the back of us! The fender was bent, but neither Philip nor I suffered whiplash (that headache I had was from the stress of the situation... which started yesterday when Philip's parents showed up unannounced).

After hours of looking for a place selling gas... and then waiting in line to get the gas, we finally gathered up the gang and drove to Mississippi. The closer and closer we got to Philip's mom's, the more destruction we saw (Katrina's eye went very close to her town). Lots and lots of roof damage... trees smashing into houses... and enormous trees uprooted.

One blessing today was that we weren't bombarded with CNN images since we were on the road all day (and the generator was only hooked up to Philip's mom's air conditioner... not to a television). But we listened to CNN satellite radio on the long drive. The cell phones and land lines still won't go through... so I can't check on any of my New Orleans' friends... or my mom (and if anything sinister has happened since my brother hit his ex-wife on Monday).

That was Thursday, September 1st, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate a few bucks

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-09-01

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!