Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Philip and I woke up early in the morning when the electricity went out... stalling a fan we had going in our room to provide background noise. The wind was already very strong... thanfully the rain was only moderate.

Philip hooked-up the small generator we got after the last storm and we were able to watch the Weather Channel most of the day.

The storm surge from Mobile Bay flooded parts of Mobile... but we're way out in the country and got absolutely no flooding.

The kitties were nervous with the whistling and howling sounds coming from outside. The four youngest kittens instinctively all got on top of the freezer. The other three cats hid in cages and containers through-out the utility room.

When the hurricane finally passed us by we were able to see dozens of huge trees blocking both sides of the road leading to Wilmer and to Mobile. Our banana plants were shredded. Our high definition antenna mast was bent in half. All in all, we got through this major storm rather well.

My mother called Philip's cell to talk to me. It seems that some drama went down over there. My brother didn't want to let his ex-wife take the kids, even though it was her day to have them. He yelled at her... she kicked him in the nuts (with her knee)... then he punched her in the mouth, drawing blood. This will probably result in another restraining order. I'm so worried about my brother.

That was Monday, August 29th, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate a few bucks

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-08-29

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!