Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

Today was the day Philip and I were supposed to fly to Chicago to visit my dear friend Barry (a.k.a. Chris Harding). I really wanted to see him because nearly 5 years ago was when he and I went to Eastern Europe (and started this online diary). I wanted to commemorate that adventure by hanging out and breaking bread with Barry. I also wanted to try to see my friend Denny's final resting place. But Mother Nature intervened...

When we got back to Alabama from Mississippi, we still had no electricity... and without the generator, we lost all the food in the refrigerator and freezer. Oh well... could've been way worse, huh?

We drove into Mobile again... surveying the damage. Like we saw in Mississippi, there were so many huge old trees that were yanked up by the roots... on top of houses. We are so lucky to not have any large trees near our house. Although many trees fell in our woods...

When we got back home the electricity was finally back on. But the internet still wasn't working... and Philip's cell phone coverage was spotty.

I'm still so worried about our friends in the flooded city we used to live in.

That was Friday, September 2nd, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate a few bucks

 

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-09-02

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!