Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

Vidkid Timo's Online Diary

The diary of Vidkid Timo
- boring details of my life -

I had a most enjoyable 37th birthday!

I planned to accompany my darling Philip while he worked today, but he surprised me and took the whole day off to spend with me.

In the morning we played with the kitties and watered our plants together.

Besides Philip, our friend Scott was the first to wish me "happy birthday"... and serenade me.

Philip and I drove into Mobile to get a new hospital-bed mattress for his dad (who has severe Alzheimer's and is living with his mom in Mississippi).

My mother called Philip's cell to sing "Happy Birthday" to me. I asked her what she was doing 37 years ago. She said "crying". Then she corrected herself, "no, I cried for Rhonda" (she's my older sister) "and Maw Maw Dutt" (my great grandmother) "said that women don't cry during labor... they scream. So for you, I screamed!" No wonder I'm so skittish!

Philip and I had a wonderful lunch at Cafe 615.

We went to see FEVER PITCH (which started off awkward but then became very charming and ultimately, very touching).

When we got out of the cinema, we heard the hilarious Kristine Zbornik on the satellite radio "Broadway" channel. I know Kristine through Varla. She has been in several plays with Varla (and has played Varla's alleged mother, the great Ethel Merman, in several live productions and videos... including when Varla played Carnegie Hall). I've even slept-over several nights in Kristine's apartment. It's always kewl to hear friends on the radio.

And right after that, we heard Jack Plotnick (as the character Evie from GIRLS WILL BE GIRLS) do a station identification for the satellite "Broadway" channel! You long-time readers know that I met Mr. Plotnick last year in Los Angeles when I filmed him in another one of Varla's music videos.

Philip and I had dinner at an Italian restaurant that I can't remember the name of (Via Familia, maybe?).

And on the drive home we heard Kristine Zbornik do a station identification for the "Broadway" radio channel. Supposedly, Varla has recorded some of these little messages for the gay-themed satellite radio station, but I haven't heard it yet. But Philip has heard Miss Coco Peru (who I have met several times, through Varla) do one.

Okay, that's enough name-dropping for one birthday, don't ya think?

:-)

Anyway, it was a most pleasant day. And I've actually had a wonderful week... hearing from many old friends that I miss and adore.

So that was my wonderful birthday... Thursday, April 21st, 2005.

email me: [email protected]
find out more about me and my art:
www.vidkidtimo.com/me
get "Varla Videos" on dvd at
: www.footlight.com
get "Girls Will Be Girls" on dvd at: www.amazon.com

help maintain Vidkid Timo's diary (or feed his seven kitties): donate five bucks (recurs monthly)

Latest Entry

Older Entries

Diaryland

2005-04-21

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!